2017 BAWA Awards

The 2017 edition of the British Athletics Writers Association’s annual awards will be held at the Tower Hotel in London on Friday November 17, starting from 12pm. Advertisements

Ingle tracks up a SJA Award

The Guardian’s athletics writer Sean Ingle has been named Specialist Correspondent of the Year at the Sports Journalists Association Awards. The Luton-born scribe, whose entry portfolio included an interview with Jenny Meadows, topped the judges list as revealed at the SJA’s annual dinner in London. BAWA committee member Martha Kelner was highly commended for the … More Ingle tracks up a SJA Award